The Sargent County Courthouse is open to the public from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Per the CDC guidance, if you are not vaccinated, wearing a mask is encouraged.

Sargent County

The Official Web Site of Sargent County.

Staff Directory

Pamela Maloney, Auditor  (Dept: Auditor)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 1  pmaloney@nd.gov  

Alison Toepke, Clerk of Court  (Dept: Clerk of Courts)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 111  atoepke@nd.gov  

Alison Toepke, County Recorder  (Dept: County Recorder)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 111  atoepke@nd.gov  

Briana Spellerberg, Public Health Nurse  (Dept: District Health Unit)
Phone: 701-724-3725  bspellerberg@nd.gov  

Brenda K Peterson, Health Dept. Administrator  (Dept: District Health Unit)
Phone: 701-724-3725  bkpeterson@nd.gov  

Brian Tayer, EMS Ambulance Coordinator  (Dept: EMS Services)
Phone: 701-724-6241 x 134  scambulance@co.sargent.nd.us  

Wendy Willprecht, Emergency Manager  (Dept: Emergency Manager/911 Coordinator/Homeland Security)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 113  wwillprecht@nd.gov  

Melissa Seykora, Extension Office  (Dept: Extension Office)
Phone: 701-724-3355  melissa.seykora@ndsu.edu  

Tim Faber, Highway Superintendent  (Dept: Highway Superintendent)
Phone: 701-724-3090  tfaber@nd.gov  

Michelle Denault, Human Resources Director/Risk Management  (Dept: Human Resources)
Phone: 701-724-6241 Ext. 129  mldenault@nd.gov  

Sandra Hanson,   (Dept: Job Development Authority)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 131 Cell: 701-680-1360  saahanson@nd.gov  

Charles Sheeley, Juvenile Supervisor  (Dept: Juvenile Supervisor)
Phone: 701-671-1515  csheeley@ndcourts.com  

Sue Seelye, Park Manager  (Dept: Park)
Phone:   suebschweitz@gmail.com  

Travis Paeper, Sheriff  (Dept: Sheriff)
Phone: 701-724-3302  tpaeper@nd.gov  

RSR Human Services Zone, Social Service Director  (Dept: Social Services)
Phone: 701-642-7751    

Jayne Pfau, State's Attorney  (Dept: State's Attorney)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 134  jmpfau@nd.gov  

LaJuana Hayen, Tax Equalization Director  (Dept: Tax Director)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 128    

Alison Toepke, Treasurer  (Dept: Treasurer)
Phone: 701-724-6241 ext. 111  atoepke@nd.gov  

Joe Reinke, Veterans Service Officer  (Dept: Veterans Service Officer)
Phone: 701-724-6241 x 114  joe.reinke@co.ransom.nd.us  

Eric Huemiller, Weed Control Officer  (Dept: Weed Control)
Phone: 701-724-6241x108    

COVID-19 Resources

SC Covid 19 Business Grant App (PDF)

News & Updates

Sargent County Multi-Hazardous Mitigation Plan (PDF)
(Updated 04/05/2021)

Road Closure Information (PDF)
(Updated 9/13/2022)

General Courthouse Contact

355 Main Street South
Forman, ND 58032

Phone: 701-724-6241

Fax: 701-724-6244

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Dept. hours may vary. Please check department page for further info.

Holidays & Closings Information

Looking for a specific county department?

View County Departments

Copyright © 2013-2022 Sargent County & it's licensors.